Ray Charles 15″ x 20″


Ray Charles 15″ x 20″

Originally uploaded by diana.bracy

When I finished this image, I did not really “see” the face and thought that I had made my first mistake in choosing colors. My husband loved it and saw the details of his gray hair, nose, sunglasses and teeth. Unimpressed, I hung it on the wall and continued with another piece. When I was looking at it close up, it looked like an abstract blob. Two days later, I was walking down my hallway and suddenly, I saw everything! It was hanging in anotther room and I was WOWED!
When you stand away the image seems to magically appear. So stand away from your computer and you will see it too. Some people even squint to make it clearer!

Leave a Reply

